Philip Marshall QC, commences Chairmanship of the FLBA

Following his election in November 2015, Philip Marshall QC commenced his two year term as Chairman of the FLBA on 1 January 2016.

He is the latest in a long line of distinguished members and former members of 1kbw to hold the office of Chairman, his predecessors including James Townend QC, Pamela Scriven QC, Andrew McFarlane QC and Anthony Kirk QC.

James Roberts continues in the post of Treasurer having provided unstinting service in that role for more than 10 years.

Philip’s first monthly email to members may be read here